Skip to Content

Testimonials

FM Lending is open for business. In light of recent events surrounding COVID-19, we wanted to provide you with assurances that our team members are fully committed to providing continued, outstanding service. We are following CDC protocols in regards to cleaning and disinfecting our offices, eliminating in person gatherings and following proper social distancing techniques. In fact, we successfully transitioned our employees to a remote work environment recently and are open for business. Click here to more details.

Testimonials

5.0 completed on April 1, 2020

Reviewed by David D. for Stephen J. Fitzpatrick

Clayton, NC
He was readily available and answered all our questions quickly.

5.0 completed on April 1, 2020

Reviewed by Ella S. for Anthony Pellegrino

Raleigh, NC
I was treated and communicated with very respectfully. I was kept abreast of each step of progress. Directions were clear and understandable. Thanks for your service.

5.0 completed on April 1, 2020

Reviewed by Ankita G. for Michael C. Gee

Cary, NC
Mike answered all my questions in a timely manner. He is very organized and personable. I really enjoyed working with him!

5.0 completed on March 30, 2020

Reviewed by Jeremy L. for Stephen J. Fitzpatrick

Wake Forest, NC
Steve always keeps his word, and has closed multiple deals for me on time without issues.

5.0 completed on March 30, 2020

Reviewed by Morgan B. for Donna Mitchell Watkins

Apex, NC
Donna was awesome. Got me locked in for a great rate. Answered all my questions usually within 24 hours. Got us all of our offers the same day. She explained everything to me very well as I am a first time home buyer and had lots of questions. I have and will continue to recommend her to my friends.

5.0 completed on March 30, 2020

Reviewed by Andre P. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Chapel Hill, NC
Thanks Dan for all your help with very demanding customer as I am. I appreciate your time and help throughout the process.

4.8 completed on March 30, 2020

Reviewed by Kristina W. for Anthony Pellegrino

Cary, NC
Great communication with Anthony and he stayed on top of everything for us!

5.0 completed on March 30, 2020

Reviewed by Alyson B. for Anthony Pellegrino

Wilmington, NC
Having Anthony in my corner during this whole process made everything 10x easier!

4.8 completed on March 29, 2020

Reviewed by Heather F. for Dawn Seabolt

Durham, NC
Dawn had excellent communication with us and the realtor! She worked endlessly to make sure we understood every piece of the loan and worked during odd hours to accommodate our availability. She also demonstrated superb flexible when problems arose and we had specific requests.

4.8 completed on March 29, 2020

Reviewed by Mark G. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Raleigh, NC
Dan was very flexible and responsive with our questions while we were on a tight time line and he made sure we stayed on it.

5.0 completed on March 29, 2020

Reviewed by David J. for Stephen J. Fitzpatrick

Raleigh, NC
Steve is my "go-to" lender and always provides great advise and service! I recommend him to all my clients, family and friends. Thanks Steve!

5.0 completed on March 26, 2020

Reviewed by Leo R. for Anthony Pellegrino

Raleigh, NC
Anthony has the patience of a saint. I had a bad experience with a previous lender. When I reached out to Anthony he listen to everything I had to say and offered his honest professional advice. Even though my husband and I were not ready at the time we reached out to Anthony, he still responded to my calls, text or emails. I wasn’t just a transaction. When it was our time to buy he made the process very easy. I made it stressful but Anthony brought the humor and made it fun! Forever grateful!!

5.0 completed on March 26, 2020

Reviewed by Christine C. for Dawn Seabolt

Chapel Hill, NC
Very professional and timely

5.0 completed on March 25, 2020

Reviewed by Terrence C. for Dawn Seabolt

Chapel Hill, NC
Dawn kept us informed every step of the process. It was a great closing since Dawn intervened when a last minute hick up threatened to delay the closing. Excellent work!

Jennifer K
Realtor
November 3, 2017

As a real estate agent I know that the lender plays a huge role in ensuring a home purchase goes smoothly from start to finish and Scott is the best of the best! He guided both me and my client through the renovation loan process, making an overwhelming task very simple for all involved. He was always available to answer questions and worked diligently the entire time, including connecting my client with a knowledgeable and trusted contractor to complete the job. At every step of the way he provided an incredible level of service that truly made what could have been a stressful process an enjoyable one. For anyone interested in doing a renovation either on their current home or a new home, I highly recommend Scott as THE guy to handle the process!


Divider

Roger B.
Goose Creek SC

When I learned the first lender couldn't do business with me and that I would have to push my closing date on my dream home back to an unknown date until I find another lender that will work with my not so great debt-to-income ratio, I was devastated. Especially because we were only two weeks away from closing. I had worked so hard to get where I was in the process and had no trouble up until that point. I got in contact with Dan Flynn and he immediately got the ball rolling again with me. Dan always seemed to quickly find a way to get over any inevitable speed bumps that are involved in the home buying process with no stress. My wife and I closed on our new home and got the keys a little over a week later after the original closing date. Needless to say we're so thankful for Dan's graceful work ethic and we love our new home. Dan is definitely your man and I fully recommend his services!




Divider

David B.
Realtor, Mount Pleasant, SC

When working with a client to find a perfect home there are several factors that ensure a smooth transaction. One of the main ingredients is working with a loan professional that goes above and beyond! Dan Flynn with Prosperity Home Mortgage is certainly a breath of fresh air in the mortgage lending arena. His company has very competitive rates, he always reviews all of the options with an individual, and his communication far surpasses that of any loan officer I have ever worked with. Additionally, he never has a knee-jerk reaction should a challenge arise in the process; rather, he quickly finds a solution to the situation. If you want a loan officer that will treat you like family, look out for your best interest, and make the loan process a positive experience look no further than Dan Flynn with Prosperity Home Mortgage.




Divider

Ayeshia S.
Realtor

I have to say thank you!!! Which does not really seem like a lot or really express how I feel. To you and your entire team at Prosperity. If still seems like it's not real. I am very grateful!!


Divider

Justin M
Chapel Hill

Dan Shedrick is efficient & provided timely responses which made obtaining lending easy. I highly recommend and will use again in the future. I was able to submit all paperwork from home which saved time. When asked who my lender was by other professionals, working on our purchase, the reaction was positive when I mention it was Dan with FM lending.


Divider

Pranav J
Chapel Hill

We shopped around multiple lenders. Dan not only provided us the lowest quote, but also followed it up with excellent service. He responded to all our questions promptly, provided us all the details we needed, and ensured that there were no issues whatsoever with our closing. Everything was processed on time even though we were away on vacation - would highly recommend Dan!


Divider

Kelli M.
Realtor

I just want to say thanks for doing a stellar job on my closing. It was an exceptionally challenging transaction and Donna took the extra steps to keep communication high in working through all the details. I can count on Donna for all my transactions to go smoothly and close on time.


Divider

Sheri P.
Home Purchaser

Very thankful for Donna Watkins and Maria (processor) for helping me achieve homeownership. They both worked with me and kept me in the loop at every step. Very satisfied and I would highly recommend them to anyone purchasing a home.


Divider

Llewelyn J.
Homeowner

As a first time homebuyer, I was lacking the knowledge of the home buying experience. Dan worked assiduously to make my experience as simple as can be. He took the time out to explain several concepts and provided me with several financial arrangement options while telling me the pros and cons of each. I would recommend Dan, especially for new home buyers.


Divider

Heather & James N.
Homeowners

Dan Shedrick provided exemplary service for us in our home buying process. He guided us with patience and expertise through the whole experience. Dan was always available to answer our questions and concerns. He expedited our application promptly and helped us to close on our house in a timely manner. We appreciate his professionalism and would recommend him to others.


Divider

Jeff H., Appaiser

My experiences with FM Lending have been nothing short of a breath of fresh air. From what I see on my end of things, you are well-organized, efficient, friendly, and have a great presence and reputation. I wish all my clients operated more like the way FM Lending works and you’re certainly one of my top 2 or 3 favorite clients to work for/with. Pass along my thanks and kudos to your staff as well!


Divider

Ben, Borrower, Raleigh, NC

Just wanted to say thanks again for moving everything along quickly with the loan and getting us approved and closed so quickly. Appreciate the work you did for us.


Divider

Mark P., Real Estate Manager

I truly appreciate all the hard work by everyone at FM Lending to stick with this and get this one to closing. I know how much the Agent appreciates it too! You all are the BEST!!!


Divider

Ellie K.
Homeowner

"Many, many thanks for all of your help with getting me into my new home! I'm so excited and so grateful to you both. Two months ago, I didn't even think I could qualify for a loan, so to be moving with the children to our own place with a monthly payment lower than my current rent payment is a remarkable gift. I look forward to working with y'all on a re-finance when I'm eligible (and will start saving my documents now, lol).

All the best to both of you. I certainly will recommend you highly to any friends in need of a mortgage."


Line
Showing results 1 - 14 of 14
Page: 1


Back to top